The academic year starts on October, 1st and finishes on June, 30th. It consists of two semesters (winter and summer one) 15 weeks each. The exam sessions preceded with a week of preparation takes place in January and June. The first semester of the academic year 2019/2020 starts on 01/10/2019 and finishes on 14/02/2020 and the second semester starts on 28/02/2020 and finishes on 30/06/2020.